indoasebo.blogg.se

Park vue inn
Park vue inn




So, there's my dissertation on why I love PVI. It always feels like PVI wants my business. Oh, and they do military discounts, and returning guest discounts. They have also opened our room for us, after already checking out, when I realized I had forgotten my engagement ring in the room, and then even helped look for it! (They found it ). When there was a billing issue (my dad was trying to pay for a night of my honeymoon, and wasn't getting his desire across on the phone, so I got there, explained he situation to the desk person when my dad was on the phone, and she immediately got the night taken off my credit card and on to my dad's. They left DH and I a sweet little present for our honeymoon stay. They called to make sure I didn't need anything. Of course, my money doesn't make or break them, but, again, they lost all our future bookings! At PVI, they have always acted like I was their only guest. I hope that when their beloved patriarch of their family dies that they are treated with more care and understanding than my family was! We had 4 future stays booked with them. And there was no way for me to prove or disprove that they were or weren't able to rent my room, so I had no legal recourse. They had the ability to just cancel it and not charge me. But, my young-ish father in law had just died, and they thought I would think about cancelling my hotel reservation ust hours after my father in law died?!? The manager said they would refund the money "if we can rent the room," and then held the money "pending" for 10 days before finally charging us for the room. I understand, I understand-it wasn't 48 hours, so legally they had every right. But, my bad, I forgot to cancel the hotel. My father-in-law passed away unexpectedly 4 days before my Disneyland vacation. This is where places earn my business or lose my business. While we aren't huge breakfast eaters, it still saves us a fair amount! By contrast, PVI has hot items (over the years, we've had biscuits and gravy, waffles, fried potatoes, hashbrowns, bacon, sausage, eggs, and more), along with fruits, cereals, yogurt, toast/bread, coffee, teas, juices, milk, and more. My BFF isn't a coffee snob, and makes her coffee pretty weak, and even she complained that their coffee was gross. DI&S has a meager offering for breakfast: 2 cereals (neither safe for my family), toast, apples/oranges (cut, so you can't take them with you for a snack), packaged danishes, juice, milk, and weak coffee. They also have potentially-forgotten necessities, like the hairbrush my DD didn't think of packing and the toothbrush I forgot. Of course, they can't have anything that says "Disneyland" but "California" with Mickey and Minnie seems to make the point for many people. And, they have a huge selection of souvenirs. I'm only slightly embarrassed to admit I ran to their store in my pajamas for a quick snack more than once. It was easy to stop off at the store, or the vending machines, to get a $1.75 soda (thereby saving $1.50 from park prices). (5) PVI has an on-site store, and Cold Stone Creamery. Not bath sheet size, of course, but they aren't those tiny towels, and they aren't scratchy. (4) Speaking of showers, PVI has some wonderfully soft and large towels that actually serve to cover me while I dry off. I got a nasty case of folliculitis at the hot tub at DI&S. And I like taking a dip in the hot tub without getting a rash. The easiest way I avoid waking up with sore legs is to take a shower or soak in warm water after we get back to the motel. You shouldn't need to consider that on vacation. I also considered taking the bus to Target to get an air mattress. Hard enough that I considered sleeping on the floor. And after a long day, sinking into bed is wonderful. Pillow top softness with firm mattresses below but not overly firm. But both BWPPI and DI&S are long hotels, and I'll admit I'm a bit lazy after walking 13+ miles in a day a Disneyland! I don't like seeing the front of my motel and then having to keep on walking.and walking.and walking to get to my room. I mean, yes, BWPPI is just a crosswalk away (a crosswalk that everyone ignores). Here's my run down of Park Vue vs Desert Inn and Suites.






Park vue inn